The evolution of Pusaka Gayong Badge

The badge of Pertubuhan Seni Silat Pusaka Gayong started with this one, I guess. I had not started learning gayong yet at the moment. My seniors a year or two before me used this badge. I only managed to grab the last stock of the Gayong Bachok t-shirt which has the badge. The shirt is now worn out and in pretty bad condition. huhuhu

Lencana Pusaka Gayong 1: The yellow dragon on my torn shirt..

When I joined silat during my schooling years, the badge that I got was the lion edition (below). Some other version of this badge that I saw was the white sea, instead of blue.

Lencana Pusaka Gayong 2: The lion version on my training uniform.

Then when I moved to Kuala Lumpur, they use the latest edition of the badge. The badge is used until now. However, I am kind of stuck with the second badge. Perhaps it has more sentimental value compared to the latest one. huhuhu

Lencana Pusaka Gayong 3: The lion in the dragon badge that I keep..

The exact date on when these badges change as well as the story behind it remains mystery to me. Maybe someone can enlighten me on this? huhuhu

1 Comment

  1. MIchael Kearns said,

    April 28, 2016 at 7:18 am

    PSSPGM? Do you know Cikgu Majid?


Leave a Reply

