Swimming Course

It was a last minute call from the Pusat Kokokurikulum Johor for me to attend a course on swimming. Although it was just the basic, I managed to learned many valuable lessons. It was fun to learn swimming the proper way.  However, it was quite impossible to master it in a couple of days. Currently, my skill is still out of shape. My stamina is just for just for 10 meter swim (or less). More practices are needed if I want to swim better, swiftly like a dolphin.huhuhu

At the end the participants had a test to swim 200m anyway they want.

The participants of the basic swimming course from all over Johor.

When I did the breaststroke, it felt like I was doing the hitting and defending with my hands, and doing the sidekicks with both legs  at the same time.The entire body need to have the coordination as well, or else I will be drown. huhuhu. For the beginner like me, it consumes most of my energy and a lot of stamina needed in order to swim well.

Besides, the breathing aspect is also crucial. The art of taking the air in through mouth and breath out through nose are surely odd. In addition, one cannot freely breath whenever he wants as the rule in water is not same as the one on land. One can only breath when the mouth is on surface or else he will be full with water in the stomach.  huhuhu

For the martial artist out there especially the silat practitioner, perhaps swimming might be induce into the lesson as part of the training. It might greatly help one to become better in all aspects.

Again, Alhamdulillah, God has again granted my prayer to learn swimming as a sport of sunnah.. huhuhu

Leave a Reply

