My Toys IX

The knife is a Johor made blade. To be exact, it is from Kg Lukut, Kota Tinggi. I was told that the knife smith is Mohd Yusuf Ahmad. There is not much thing that I can say about this pisau lapah (knife that is used to skin animal and cut the meat into pieces). It has been in my wardrobe for quite some time and it have not taste any blood so far. There the effectiveness is still unknown. I was told that it is sharp enough to cut meat but I need the concrete evidence about it first before I can say so. huhuhu

Typical pisau lapah that can be found in Johor.

Looking at the blade, can it function as parang (small machete) as well? Can I use it to cut small trees if I go into jungle or do something like that? Can such activity damage the blade?

1 Comment

  1. Habeeb said,

    September 1, 2010 at 2:17 am

    Pendedahan rahsia bagsa Melayu di ‘mistisfiles.blogspot.com’..

    lihat Alter Terahsia Bagsa Melayu..


Leave a Reply

