A question to ponder..

A professional cricket coach asked us a question when he introduced the game in our cricket seminar which was held last year. The question leads to many other questions running in my head. huhuhu

Do you play games because you want to be fit?

or

Do you become fit because you want to play games?

My answer is that it depends on the games that we play, the level of the game that we are in and the urgency of the game itself. If it is about pride and life and death situation, of course I want to be really fit first before I can give 100% attempt to the game that I am in.

Bersilat needs ‘angin tinggi’ @ stamina especially when you do pentas.. People can see whether you have enough breath or vise versa.. huhuhu

Grappling requires energy, stamina n skills.. I lost (read give my opponent a chance) because I lack all the requirements.

Definitely I am neither fit nor capable of giving my best if I play any game right now. Surely, there is no shortcut in becoming physically fit.. Is there any? huhuhu

1 Comment

  1. warid85 said,

    May 3, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    you just make me down with this entry …. well… surely need to cut some fat out from this body…


Leave a Reply

