Of a Title

Earlier this year, in my Physical and Health Education class, I had introduced myself a bit. Just a bit. I told them that they should call me Mr. Faiz. A week later, students were asked to hand in some task written in their exercise book. I was astonished to see how my name is written on their book. Some did it right but a few failed to spell my title correctly which may create confusion to others especially myself. huuuu

A bit feminine

A bit masculine

Hybrid.. huuu

After that, I have an urge to make my own Stamp, which the main purpose is to cover the insult that I got my students. It gives me sore eyes looking at those books. Although I am not teaching them English, I believe that I am also the person to be blamed. Moral of the story, when you introduce yourself to others, you may want to write your name on the board as well. This is because students may interpret what we say differently.

Perhaps the person who invents the stamp faced the same problem I did..

It is applicable to other stuff as well, including silat. Silat knowledge should be practical. For beginner, talking alone may not usually able to widen one’s knowledge. Their knowledge is depending on the input given to them. They may talk a lot at the end, but can they fight? The best way is the combination of all the senses. The weight on which one should be focused on depends a lot on the skill that one wants to teach.

8 Comments

  1. ambo said,

    March 9, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    lawokla ank murid demo..kihkih..

  2. ajik said,

    March 10, 2010 at 4:46 am

    lucu……lucu……

  3. ajik said,

    March 12, 2010 at 5:23 am

    llawak betul, bakpa ma tepon ke je tak leh. Je tolong tepon ma

  4. Noor said,

    March 12, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    Hoh abeje wat koya hiley napok haha.

    Hik misster faiz macho machooooo

  5. Hafzan Lazim said,

    March 15, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    Master Faiz?? you teach kung fu or what?

    Che No, Blahhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. hunny said,

    March 18, 2010 at 3:53 am

    hikhikhik!! my colleagues got the same responses from the students!! haha..my students hentam je, da kawen pon “Miss” jugak. ahha..xpe2, faiz, nnti suh dorg pggil Sir Faiz. hrap2 xde la jd hybrid Sirry plak pasnih.ahahha ;P

  7. paih said,

    March 20, 2010 at 12:17 am

    They called me everything that they want.. Mister, Sir and Cikgu is normal. but some even call me ustaz.. huuu

  8. warid85 said,

    March 21, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    lucky you are not called as mistress faiz… that can make your world up and down hehehe


Leave a Reply

