Number

Teaching is not my thing unlike others. But at least I can teach this kids how to count in kelantanese language. To teach language that I mastered is heaven. It is wierd because there is some part in the world far away from Kelantan where people recognise Kelantan’s language as a medium to communicate.

This boy name is Aman. He was born here. He understand well enough if you ask or tell him anything in kelantan’s language. But he cannot speak it. He didn’t understand at all when you speak Kamus Dewan Malay. The funny part is when he use kelatedeustch (German version of manglish). Sentences like “Ich moechte nasik” which mean I want to eat rise. “Air katuk spielen” which mean I want to play water in bath tab, make you feel like somebody is poking your heart.

I taught him to count during last weekend. I promise him 1 Euro if he remember 1 to 10. Yesterday his mother invited me to eat at her house. She did some nasi minyak. While I was eating this boy running to me and started to count. After that he asked me the gift that I promised. Don’t promise to kids or your big brother if you cannot full fill it. They will always remember your words. Her mother said he keep counting every second, day and night. At first he pronounced  limo which mean five as milo. Now he can count 1 to 10 perfectly. I ask him to continue untill 20. He said “I already knew”. I said “go on boy”. He started counting confidently ” so so, so duo, so tiga, so pat, so limo and so on. The cutest thing of the year?

By the way, do your hate it when you hear your own voice? I do. hahahahhah

Hafzan Lazim.

5 Comments

  1. Noor said,

    February 14, 2010 at 4:16 am

    amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan!! cutest boy ever.

  2. SJ said,

    February 14, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    salam, tak sangka english hang nie power gila.. tahniah bro..

  3. pinko said,

    February 14, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    je wat video sasa kecek pulak

  4. Hafzan Lazim said,

    February 15, 2010 at 8:17 am

    SJ: Hang ka tu Lil. Hang duk ajar aku dulu BI. hang tak ingat ka?

    pinko: Sasa anti social sket. susah nak amik video dia. Tapi kalu demo dgr dio membilang, super cute sbb jarang/tak pernah dengar dia cakap kelate.

  5. siti zainab said,

    February 16, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    tak sangka …… nanti balik boleh ajar ma bilang 1 hingga 5……….dalam bahasa Jerman.


Leave a Reply

