Life

Wise guy says your life is not perfect until you see a cow on top of a roof. Some says you must taste food with your own drop of tears in it and then you can say your life is complete. Other says that you must coincidently meet beautiful Malay woman in Sweden in order to finish your life’s quest.

This morning I woke up early as usual so that I can catch the bus to my work place. I leaved my house around six. It was cold. Every step to the bus station and every step from bus station to the gate seem so far. I felt like running but unable to do that because the road covered with slippery ice. Even to breathe was difficult. I arrived at the Draeger’s main gate and saw something that I would say will complete one of my life’s quests which is survive in extreme temperature. The thermometer screen at the gate showed a temperature that I never see before, minus 19 degree Celsius.

Winter will always make you miss Malaysia. This year there are a lot of snows coming down as shown in news. I never experience snow drop that heavily since I used to be regular Abe Yie Cendol Pulut Tapai behind Kota Bharu’s bus station. The snow coming down from the grinding machine is as heavy as snow in Deutschland this year. OMG I miss that girl Abe Yie’s CPT. I even stop at his stall during my last vacation which is 4 years ago. I hope him still doing his business there so I can stop by next time.

One day I will read again this blog and will wonder how it feels to walk in the dark in extreme cold temperature. Maybe it is just a perfect way Deutschland says good bye to me.


Hafzan Lazim

11 Comments

  1. hilmi said,

    January 26, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    doooooooooood…..happy ko?pls get rid of that smile off your face lol

  2. paih said,

    January 27, 2010 at 6:47 am

    Once you are here in Malaysia, you’ll deeply miss europe n all.. Even Abe Yie’s CPT cannot cure the pain.. huhuhu

  3. ajik said,

    January 27, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    Bila ma boleh gi, nak tengok anak lebih dari nak tengok salji……..tak sejuk ke?

  4. Hafzan Lazim said,

    January 27, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    Hilmi: hahahhahaha. God put that smile on my face. I cannot help.
    Paih: That scared me.
    Ma: Gi US dulu. german semula plok.

  5. Noor said,

    January 28, 2010 at 7:22 am

    yoish mai mai US.

    abeje aww miss german doh dio, tokdam balik agi. haha.

  6. beng buzz said,

    February 5, 2010 at 7:13 am

    dengo la kate paih..once u in malaysia, u gonna miss that snow..even though the cold sucks..’the way deutschland say goodbye to me’ je? when u gonna come back home? where is abe len by the way? he promised me he gonna b my best man…

  7. Hafzan Lazim said,

    February 6, 2010 at 12:27 am

    I will come back home when I am ready to face the world. hahahhaha ayat stae koyal. Kawe tok bertegur sapo ngan len lonni beng, berebut gewe. hahahahha

  8. February 11, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    such an excellent workpiece.. tk reti aku speaking london mcm ko… tu pasal MUET ko terer dr aku.. this to remind me when i worked, delivering sunday newspaper during the period nov08-june 09 still remember the cold temperature that time -19 on jan.09…woke up around 4-5 am so that all that bunch of idiots got their paper in time before 9 am. i even brought coffee in thermos and got some rest in between rows of houses. nostalgia..

    weh, nampak gayanya tk lama lagi je ko nak abes.. teruskan… result ko musti gempak aku rasa sebab slow2 tk pyh rush2 mcm aku. result aku terlampau teruk utk aku apply keje.

    alhamdulillah ko pun selamat jugak akhirnya. kalo dulu ko kata aku ni tenang… ko ni lagik tenang a bro…

    ganbate, adios, nanti check a blog aku… salam.

  9. Hafzan Lazim said,

    February 11, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    insyaAllah Zal. At least we have some great story to tell. Me still living in uncertainty.

    Good luck Zal and all the best.

    • kue said,

      May 25, 2010 at 6:14 pm

      demo jey…jd tukey cebok snow pulok doh…bilo boleh kawe gi jale tmpt demo nih…huhuhu

      • Hafzan Lazim said,

        May 28, 2010 at 8:18 pm

        Buleh laaa. Mari honeymoon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

