The Final Malaysia Cup 2009 II

Everyone knows the result. Everyone knows what happened during the event. I was there, contributing one red dot in the ocean of red warriors in stadium. Although the red dots outnumbered the yellow dots, I believe that some of the red dots lack the the quality on how the good and supportive fans should act.

The day.. The red dots were everywhere..

Everything that happened  comes with consequences. I could clearly see that after the event. The Kelantanese manage to get the attention from the whole globe. They are even more striking than the winning team. Starting from the newspapers, tv news, tv programmes, blogs, web sites, forums and in the real world, everyone talks about the red  warriors. Even the ESPN Soccernet puts the news about them on the front page. Every single dot on earth especially in Malaysia (exaggeration) discusses about these supporters. Sad to mention that majority talks about their bad behaviors. huhuhu

The productive yellow dots filled less than a quarter of the stadium.. huhu

We can blame everyone for the black incident if we want. However, let the people with power and authority decide on that. For the tiny little red dot like me, I can do nothing except to reflect on myself and learn from the happening. As an educator, I feel that students (future generation) need to be equipped with not only high IQ, but the emotional intelligence (EQ) part as well. One might be intelligent, but it does not necessarily means that they posses good moral values. Perhaps 1% of the Kelantan supporters lack the EQ a lot. They easily get angry and always wanted to show that they are superior than others. Pity them as they lack the education which leads them to not having the pleasure of having the EQ skills.

It is the teachers’ job to instill this capability to the students so that they will be able to  perceive, use , understand and manage emotions well. Than only they will be able to react to any event wisely. Education is for the heart, as well as the mind. Learning must embrace students’ hearts as well as their minds. (Boon, 2009). That is the hard part of being a teacher. First of all, I am still improving myself. Crabs cannot force their children to walk straight. huhuhu

Anyone can become angry- That is easy. But to be angry with the right person, to the right degree, at the right time, for the right purpose, and in the right way- This is not easy. -Aristotle-

A wise person once told me that always look into yourself on every single happening around you as it comes with purpose. One of them is to make you learn from it. I guess I have learn something from the final Malaysia Cup 2009.

P/s: One thing which I surely learn is that in every single soccer game that I attended, the team that I support would not win (lose or draw). Those were the past. I am not sure about the future. huhuhu.. Shall I betray my team and support the opponent?

2 Comments

  1. Hafzan Lazim said,

    November 13, 2009 at 3:07 am

    It is a shame but my blood will always be red. Gomo Kelate Gomo!!!

  2. warid85 said,

    November 13, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    well i guess, it’s time for us to take care the future generations… to educate the JERIES…


Leave a Reply

