Gomo Kelate gomo.

My brothers will go, my cousins will go, and my friends will go. Who am I? Am I not Kelantan enough? My mother and father are Kelantanese. I was even born in Kelantan.  Mat Apih was born in Sabah but he can go. To miss Kelantan’s team playing in the final again is too much to bear. This week, I didn’t even have lust to watch EPL, La Liga and CL. In my head, Kelantan enter the Final and I cannot go to Bukit Jalil. As a sign of protest, I didn’t even watch this week CL’s matches review which is important thing for me as a football fan.

How about that for a drama queen? Don’t get me wrong. I am happy because my beloved state enters the Final again. I am happy for me and everybody. The feeling is way better than Barcelona´s  victory  against MU in Cl Final last season. It will be even better if Kelantan win the Final. I hope so. For the haters, don’t judge me because I love my team. You should judge the wannabe who loves other’s son more than theirs.

I wish the players and supporters a very best of luck.

Hafzan Lazim

5 Comments

  1. Narapatinantaboga said,

    November 6, 2009 at 9:15 am

    no man whose blood belongs to the royal soil of Kelantan state would ever happy to experience what you are facing now hafzan! Merde et Bon courage alors! Hehehehe ;p

  2. Hafzan Lazim said,

    November 6, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    Thanks bro Hakim for the validation. Hope they believe what we feel is real. hahahahhahah

  3. paih said,

    November 6, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    The same happens in my college. We did not even bother about epl and the champion league. Kelantanese have been talking about the club progress since the beginning, especially when we entered the quarter final, against KL plus, and semi final against Perlis.

    And now, we are in the final and everyone is excited about it.. It is not about winning or losing the game. It is about the spirit that is shown. Winning will be the bonus to all. huhuhu

  4. imanroy said,

    November 6, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    Salam,
    Yes I can feel the tremendous atmosphere in the final clash, but unfortunately I couldn’t attend the apex of the game. My wife is expecting our newborn child. Anyway I would like to give this credit to my late father in-law, Allahyarham Tuan Haji Muhammad Shah Bin Awang, who was the ex manager of Kelantan football team who entered the Malaysian Cup back in 1970.
    I wonder how he would feel if he is still alive, but I reckon he must be proud to hear that Kelantan Team has achieved the same path as he did.
    Thank to the new management, the players and ofcourse the supporters.
    GOMO KLATE GOMO…GOOD LUCK RED WARRIORS.

  5. Hafzan Lazim said,

    November 7, 2009 at 12:51 am

    Hi Roy,

    It is an honor for us to welcome you as a visitor to this blog.
    Congratulation for your new born child and Al- Fatihah to your late father in law. Of course he will be proud with what our beloved team has achieved.

    Like my brother said wining is just a bonus. The spirit that has shown is more important. As long as everybody is happy and has fun, the goal is fulfilled.
    Gomo Kelate Gomo!!!


Leave a Reply

