Tribute to Mok Raa II.

From Tribute to Mok Raa.
Reading this post made me think hard. So let me think first before I write something. hahahhahaha. Hope I will come up with something.
But Mok Raa will always be evergreen. She has the same look that she had 20 years ago. She is like second Mother to us, sir Faiz and Naziha especially. I remember Hj Lazim said to me that we cannot be “derhaka” to Mok Raa. That much I can tell you guys for this moment.

*************************************************

  1. She used to take care of me and Mat Apih not so long compare to Mat Paih and Naziha. I remember Cik Dah was imported to Sabah from Kelantan to nanny us. After that she became a student in Maktab Perguruan Gaya. If Mat Apih remembers he made Che Dah wear spectacle. I don’t want to go to details. Ask him for detail.
  2. Every morning Hj Lazim/Hjh Zainab will send Mat Paih to Ayah Sue house. Mok Raa will wait at the gate and Mat Paih with his small beg will go and kiss Mok Raa hand.
  3. Hj. Lazim used blue Fiat at that time, SA131A is the plat number. After that red Ford Telestar. Hjh Zainab used yellow Charade with small round window on the side.
  4. Ayah Sue house was at one Perumahan in Sembulan. I remember they lived at one corner lot and after that they moved out, but in the same Perumahan. After that Kak Yah moved to the same perumahan. At the first house he had pigeons as pets. At the second house he had rabbits as pets. The family always loves cats.
  5. When I was in standard 2 or 3, Mok Raa persuaded me and Mat Apih to fast. She promised to give us 1 ringgit per day if we complete the whole month. I accepted the offer and succeed. Mat Apih failed because he had a suspicion of appendix. But anyhow he got the money. I felt that was unfair and asked Mok Raa why Mat Apih got the money; she said “orang sakit tak buleh puasa”. At that time I always wonder where Mok Raa got the money to give to us because she didn’t work. 60 ringgit is a lot for kids like us.
  6. I hated to break fast at Ayah Sue house because we must pray first before we eat.
  7. I and Mat Apih always bullying Mat Paih. When Mok Raa was around she will do some physiology thing to stop us from bullying our brother. We will listen to her immediately.
  8. Big Bully??

  9. I remember the legendry photo of Naziha. After Kak No developed the negative, She kept telling us how she and Mok Raa made Naziha sat on the red chair.
  10. Legendary Mek Senono??

  11. Anyone remember Fathi anak Ustaz Sidek?

I have many memories about the Sabah era but memories about Mok Raa that is all for now. I update if something comes up. I challenge Mat Apih to write something to match mine. We will see who treasure Mok Raa the most. hahhahahaha.

*Pictures is taken from Mat Paih’s Multiply and Mat Paih took it from Cik Sue’s blog.

Hafzan Lazim

7 Comments

  1. hilmi said,

    October 9, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    sentimental gilo abe je..teach love adik2?

  2. paih said,

    October 9, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    That was really fast update.. that is the spirit that we want.. huhuhu

    I thought that the picture of big bully is mine? huhuhuh

  3. Hafzan Lazim said,

    October 10, 2009 at 11:12 am

    Hilmi: adik-adik teach Abe Je. hahahhaha
    Sir Faiz: Mine or yours?

  4. warid85 said,

    October 10, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    “I and Mat Apih always bullying Mat Paih.” (statement no 7): no wonder Faiz learns silat

  5. Nor said,

    October 10, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    It is AbePaih laa in the picture. Obvious kot dat’s not you Abeje. haha.

    And I remember nothing about Mok Raa used to taken care of us in Sabah but Abah’s advice about please be good to Umi’s family is always in mind. I know all the story but it’s not from my memory. Too bad that I missed it. Ayah We that used to take care of me and Ajik in Penang saya igtlah sket2. His wife taught me how to fold Ajik’s kain lampin. hahaha. That’s the only thing I remembered. Or maybe something about angsa, ke salah? hahaha.

  6. paih said,

    October 11, 2009 at 2:30 am

    mine kot.. huhuuu

  7. Hafiz Lazim said,

    October 13, 2009 at 12:24 am

    hehehe…Mok Ra memey best….


Leave a Reply

