Arabic – passion!

When My servants ask you about Me, I am always near. I answer their prayers when they pray to Me.  The people shall respond to Me and believe in Me, in order to be guided.

and like always, translation of the Quran will never depicts the meaning of the verse. The verse simply struck me to death. It hit me hard. Allah spoke to me directly!! *gulp* Well after about 20 years being a muslim, I only discover this verse last 2 years in my room after subh, in the month of Ramadhan. Alhamdulillah. Maybe had run through the verse thousand times but I never get attached to it. Heh kantoi baca-sebacanya je selama ni kan sobs. But this “…fa inni qariib…” is tremendously powerful. Cannot go little dust hik! One of great moments of my life. Indeed. Opss this is Al-Baqarah ppl!

My point is – theres so much to gain in learning Arabic.

Sure cam best sgt kan kalo baca Quran tuh paham ape meaning de. I learnt Arabic for five years in high school tapi tak pandai2. Form 1 smpai Form 3 memang hampeh asyik clueless n blur je kat blkg kelas, bila ustazah nak tanya baru mata terbukak and kalut carik jawapan (- – “). Then I went to Integrasi Kuantan, better sbb Ustaz lagi mencuakkan, and percaya tak saya pernah wakil skolah baca arabic poem for Arabic Festival kat SEMESTI! Kalah la tapi sobs (- -“) . Now at Vandy da 3 courses I took, sampai Arabic 4. Err tapi tapi still tak reti ni? Kaifa hal, ahlan wasahlan je yg tau sheesh. Hampeh Hampeh. tapi kalau da nak blaja tu sume jalaan lah, hik, cam malu je kalu still nak bagi banyak2 alasan kan?

Pardon my language, Naziha Lazim, Nashville TN

6 Comments

  1. Hafzan Lazim said,

    October 5, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    I only know the bad words in Arabic. Shame on me. hahahahah. Tiz Zaqiah anyone? If you know this, your Arabic is as good as me. hahahahahaha

  2. shoekay said,

    October 6, 2009 at 1:50 am

    i knowwwww. hahah. sian nur kasih ye. nama camtu. hahah.

  3. paih said,

    October 6, 2009 at 4:14 am

    Alhamdulillah.. you have found the izzah in it..

    i’ve to google a bit to find out what the heck is the tiz was about..
    i was clueless until i found out that it was actually about your nur kasih..
    huhuhuhu..

    in arabic, I think I know what zaqiah is…
    but ‘tiz’ might be a new word for me..
    anyone?

  4. Noor said,

    October 6, 2009 at 4:22 am

    saem arab abeje tok pok. hahaha.

  5. Hafzan Lazim said,

    October 6, 2009 at 9:09 am

    found it yourself. It will be hilarious. hahahhaha

  6. February 12, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    I’m a native Arabic speaker (I’m Egyptian) I would be glad to help you with anything in learning Arabic …. Insha’ Alaah I’ll check your blog from now on, I like your blog posts.

    I would be happy to get to know all of you guys😀.


Leave a Reply

