Raya sebulan kan kan?

It is busy and crowded here in Towers West. Yeah I’m working, subbing for Nadiah because she’s busy preparing for sophomore’s open house tomorrow. Can’t wait but from what I know they will have ROTI JALA for sure because Hafiz came and borrow our “pembuat roti jala”. This will be my 1, 2, 3, 4, oh forth open house. kot.

2009_09_20

This year’s raya was a little bit different because it was on weekend, Sunday to be exact. I simply love it because my housemates, Nik, Syera and I stayed up all night kunun2nya preparing for raya. Satay, kuah kacang, nasi impit, rendang daging, tiramisu, kuih raya(semperit, mama carie, honey cornflakes, makmur), agar-agar milo and “accident” agar-agar merah. Mantap I think because we did it in one night. Enjoy enjoy =)

I slept about an hour that night before going for solat raya at Nashville Convention Center. It was fun as most of us can go without missing classes. Hik. Photography session took a long time but heck; this is my last raya here!

My Pictures

After that, we went to Kak Shida’s house because she hosted an open house for us, the seniors. Makan sedapnya lah oh macam-macam ada, ABC pon ada ok. I enjoyed myself eating and catching up with dear friends on oh everything. Later tired enough, I fell asleep for quite a time di ceruk mana ntah somewhere in Kak Shida’s big house. We went back at about 5pm I think, and sambung tido at our house. Pancit eating a lot after a month fasting. Perut terkejut kot.😀

My Pictures1

So who ate all of the food that we cooked? Later that night, we unofficially hosted a sempoi open house. Meriah gak lah. Licin lah our food that is initially not intended to serve that many people. Makan kuih raya pon jadiklah. Thanks to those who came and cherished our raya. I guess we will be having the official open house soon with fellow Chaffinian. Soon very soon.

My Pictures2

Alhamdulillah, my final raya overseas was splendid. Next year, like what Abe Apih said, we can buy “sekayu kain” and buat baju raya sama je sume. Hopefully Hj Lazim’s family will be completed insyaAllah, after so many years. I barely remember when was the last time we celebrated raya together. Next year insyaAllah, insyaAllah.

IMG_1115s

Noor, Nashville TN

4 Comments

  1. cik zza said,

    October 3, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    mantap..hebat..hebat!!!
    nor..tq for kad raya..really terharu biru..
    hebat sbb 1 malam je buat sume tuh..kalau kak za xlarat ohhh..sakit pinggang!.hehe

  2. Nor said,

    October 4, 2009 at 1:34 am

    hehe kad raya da smpai eyy? suke2.

    kak za sorg meme la tak larat. nor adow 6 org haa..
    tapi pancit gok la tidow merata. haha.

  3. Hafzan Lazim said,

    October 5, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    gemok-gemok budak Vandy. hahahahhaha

  4. Noor said,

    October 6, 2009 at 3:59 am

    eleh nop oyak saem2 saya comey ah tuuuuuuuu


Leave a Reply

