All black

All of us wore black attire on Eid day. That was not the sign of sadness and sorrow. That was our theme for this year’s Eid, Style, Quality, Excellence. Pretty cool isnt it? huhuhu

from left: Sufian, Faiz, Sazlan, Solehudin, Sabihah, Solehah.

All of them are my cousins, the children of Allahyarham (the late) Pok Muda Li. Their father passed away when I was in UK. Therefore I do not know much about what really happen during the day their father died. Now they live with their mother, Kak Ma.

(updated) As mentioned by Solehudin, his mother was also in black clothes.

What I know is that they have tremendously matured in term of being able to cope with the changes that they face during this past few years. They are of course tougher than other normal children.

Now, the rule of the protector (wali) is passed down to the elder’s son, Solahuddin. I believe that he is a great brother and son who can protect his siblings as well as his mother from any harm.

p/s: Alfatihah to Pok Muda, Mok Kadok, Ayah Su Zid, and all muslims..

8 Comments

  1. Hafzan Lazim said,

    September 21, 2009 at 10:00 am

    The first time I saw the picture, I didn’t recognise at all who they are. Before I come to Germany, this kids I use to dukung-dukung, but now even mimi already became a grown girl. Oh my God!!!!!!! Is there one more cousin name Sabihah? I don’t really remember.

    Great entry, it was like slap on my face. I should study hard and come home to be with my woris-waras that i left long time ago.

    To the moderator, hope there is more to come about this year eid celebration. (Rumah Kak Nik, Kak Cik and Dusun Durian). Btw great entry.

  2. Hafzan Lazim said,

    September 21, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    Me wore black too.

  3. paih said,

    September 21, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    my mistake.. i use their nickname instead.. huhuhu
    mimi=sabihah, salam=sazlan..
    I have updated the post with their real name according to my source@ Moknoh.. huhuhu

  4. Hafzan Lazim said,

    September 21, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    better me than you. hahahhahaha

  5. Nor said,

    September 21, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    me wore black too! three four five.

  6. solehudin said,

    September 22, 2009 at 11:23 am

    my mom not there…
    she’s also in black..

  7. Nor said,

    September 23, 2009 at 6:03 am

    Oooo oooh balik kg

    ah rindu rumah kuning itu.

  8. hakim said,

    September 28, 2009 at 1:54 am

    paeh… baju rayo kawe nga kak anis pon hitam jugok tahun ni! hehehhehehehehehe


Leave a Reply

