Demo @ IPBA Sport Day

The performance was just a simple demo, presented by mainly novices from IPBA Silat club. Although the product which is the performance is the major thing, I believe that the process of the training that we have gone trough is more important. For the novices, they were able to learn new movements which are still very alien to them, as they have not being exposed with all the graceful flower as well as the solid and complex stances yet.

The commitment and effort that was shown has reminded me on the demos that I had in my lower primary school years. Although the training nowadays is not as hard and as intensive as what we had, they are able to show their willingness to learn despite of having tons of other urgent tasks that need to be think of.

When I was in schooling years, what we did was just come to the training session and trained on the same thing again and again. Drilling was only the available option that we had.  The understanding and the practical part of the movement came later, I mean years after that, especially when I started to share with others on what I have learned, with the guidence of my teachers and seniors. Training and playing were the only thing that my friends and I used to do, although we had major exam in every single years. We did not hava many commitment like we have today. I wonder what will happen when I start teaching.. huhuhu..

Once upon a time, demo@istana.. Taken from Hafiz’s

More on the sport day..

Taekwando, breaking the fear..

Pink slip 2 tiang..

Pom pom boy, Haka of the All Green version.

Credit to Azri for the pictures..

It’s about everything..

  1. beginner.. many (banyak2)
  2. novice.. few (sedikit-sedikit)
  3. senior.. seldom (kadang-kadang)
  4. expert..  rare (jarang-jarang)

5 Comments

  1. fieqa said,

    April 21, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    salam~~..
    a good experience for me as well..
    keep it up~..
    I really enjoy~..

  2. bdk silat said,

    April 21, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    salam..
    I really enjoy the silat training..as well as the demo..

  3. bdk silat 2 said,

    April 22, 2009 at 7:49 am

    salam…
    i do enjoy it.
    n even now i start to see the beauty of “silat” huhuhu…
    thanks for your guidance.

  4. paih said,

    April 22, 2009 at 8:15 am

    wah.. my pleasure..

    but silat is not supposed to be a nice activity that you can really enjoy..
    it supposed to be a hard time that make you fell tensed and pressured..
    hmm.. something must have been wrong somewhere.. we need more push up and etc. I think.. huhuhu..

  5. bdk silat said,

    April 22, 2009 at 10:27 am

    wht??
    push up and etc..??..
    i think it enough for us right now..


Leave a Reply

