My toys II

My new Kerambit.. Kerambit Sungai Siput..

I’ve got another toy last week, given by Bro Syahir. This makes my Kerambit aka Lawi ayam stock become merrier (two). Both of them are quite similar as they come from the same state, Perak. The first one is among my first weapon collection that I got ways back when I was in form three, given by my uncle aka my grandmaster.

What is the difference between Lawi ayam, kerambit and kuku rimau? Kelantanese called kerambit as lawi ayam. As far as I concern, both of them are just the same. Kuku rimau is the smaller version of the kerambit. I was told that these weapons can be made hidden in women’s hair acting as the knot. It can be used at any critical moment as a deadly weapon.

Today, it is categorized as a mandatory weapon. You can’t just carry this weapon here and there because if you were caught by a police officer, you might be in deep trouble. So what is the point of having it if you can even bring it along with you? When you learn to use it, you might need to use the real kerambit. However, in the real case scenario, you can use anything around you which can act as a kerambit. The easiest tool is by using key. This seem-to-be-naive thing can be an extremely dangerous if it is used properly.

3 Comments

  1. Nor said,

    March 22, 2009 at 6:22 am

    wow abang ensem ajar saya silat can ar? :p

  2. Hafzan Lazim said,

    March 22, 2009 at 10:45 am

    All these things are not qualify to be call a toy. It is dangerous and destructive. hahahahahaah

  3. ma said,

    March 23, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    bahaya, bahaya, hati-hati, takutnya ma


Leave a Reply

