Due date

At last..

After a few months dreaming, eating and thinking about my dissertation days and nights, I was able to finish it successfully on time. Alhamdulillah.. Hopefully everything will be fine..

A little bit about my dissertation (intro part)..

Let’s recall on what we have learnt back when we were in the school days. Were our thinking skills being developed effectively? Or we just act as the receptive of the knowledge? In other word, we just accept everything that being taught to us, spoon feeding. In my opinion, the platform to enhance the brain capacity was vague. Huhuhu..

Maybe it was just me, too slow to make sense of everything that I have learnt. As a result, I am not able to recall maaaaany things that I have learnt or memorised in my schooling years… huhuhu.. Where are the nearly 20 subjects that I have learnt in my Form 1 years? Where are the others as well? I have lost track of where I have put all of this gold..

There is one more possibility; maybe we were taught on how to catch fish, instead of just giving us fish. But, how can we catch fish if we don’t even have the equipment to catch them? Or in my case I may have lost the equipment.. huhuhu..

All in all, we’ll know who can catch the most fish when we see their exam result. That’s how the system works.. Whether they can really catch some fish in the real world is still in doubt. huhuhu

All the argument above has nothing to do with my dissertation really, it is more towards my monologue.. trying to blame others for my own weaknesses and mistakes.. huhuhu

wala qororo ‘ala zaarin minal asadi..

Oh.. I can still (at least) remember one thing, one part of poem which is recited when Arabic warriors go to war.. “Umbi’tu anna abaa qobuusa au’adani, wala qororo ‘ala zaarin minal asadi….” My friend said, if someone is possessed by some sort of spirit, you can read this verse, although you don’t really understand what the meaning is. It is not that the spirit is run away or burnt to the dust when they hear the line, but you just seem to be cool and can show off to others what other don’t really know.. huhuhu..

4 Comments

  1. Hafzan Lazim said,

    November 29, 2008 at 12:12 am

    Way to go brother!!!!

  2. nor said,

    November 29, 2008 at 10:30 am

    ala nak balik mesia gok!

  3. paih said,

    November 30, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    yeah.. waaaaayyyy to go…

  4. hafiz lazim said,

    November 30, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    tahniahs


Leave a Reply

