Yaa Maulad!!!

My mother always worried about my eating behavior. She worries because I didn’t take a good care of my stomach. Don’t worry too much. It is not good for our nation. Just like I always said, when people are hungry the will do anything to fill their stomach.
#########################

But this Ramadan all of you didn’t have to worry at all. Why is that?

This is what I eat every evening during Iftar. This is like for real, real. I didn’t exaggerate anything or what so ever. Again, every evening. Maybe for you guys it is nothing. “Tetapi untuk orang bujang macam saya ini, ini adalah segalanya.”

The story is, I make a good connection with these Yemen guys. They even call me one of their own. There are always been good to me. Good thing about Yemen people, they are a little bit different from other Arab. Normally Arab people are little bit aggressive, laud talker, tall and so on. But Yemanese people are other way around. They are small physically, soft-spoken and calm. They wear Sarong too. Literally speaking, their culture is about the same with Malay people. Some said that Islam came to Malaysia because of these Yemenese trader.

Every evening they will prepare all the food. I just stand there and watch. They didn’t ask me to do nothing. Once, I tried to skip Iftar with them because of the guilty feeling. I just cooked the simplest food in the world. I grilled some chicken and do some rice using the rice cooker.

After Athan, I break my fast with dates and some cold drink in my room alone. Suddenly these guys knocked my door like cops. I opened the door. They pulled my hand and asked me to join them. I said I felt shame because I always do nothing. They said how can they let me eat alone. They keep telling me not to worried because everything was already taken care of. I was like “terharu” and “malu“. After that, every evening I will go eat with them. What can I say? Alhamdulillah, syukur nikmat.

That was it for this Ramadan. My Computer was broken, got eaten by Opensuse. I must wait until the new PC master come home and fix it. Now, I just use my friend’s lap top.

To Che Nor, Diamond are formed from charcoal that undergone the highest temperature and pressure. The rest, you figure it out yourself.

Truely,

Hafzan Lazim.

13 Comments

  1. cik zza said,

    September 11, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    Nor, bl baca post ni..teringat sorang pak arab Yamen kat usm, (satu lab dgn suami kiza ms dia master). Lembut berbicara, sopan ada tatasusila.. lain dengan pak arab dr saudi..agak kasar kiza rs..tapikan..lawak tol..si arab yamen ni..dtg lab berkain pelikat dan selipar.,ish..ish..nsb baik racun anai-anai dia buat xla racun sgt..

    p/s: nor…jum balik kelate..=)

  2. paih said,

    September 11, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    cook some malay foods.
    share with them..
    make some cekmeks (if you know how)
    (if not you can buzz me) huhuhu
    (i can give you the secret recipe)..
    huhuhu

    if they are similar to malay,
    i’m sure they will be very happy eating those foods..
    serve some budu as well..
    huhuhu..

  3. noor said,

    September 11, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    abeje: which yamanese did i talk to last time? u must be regret that u didnt “learn” arabic back in faris petra. btw, thanks for the diamond thing. i’ll try to digest it. hihi. i’m glad tomorrow is friday. fridayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

    abepaih: pos sket cekmek sinih. mau mau.

    kak za: haha. lawak2. meh la vandy kak izza. raya oh raya.

  4. cik zza said,

    September 11, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    paih : paih??u bring that budu to your country??what a surprise!!
    here..we need to forget about malay food..huhuhu.x pasal2 kena masuk jail kejap..huhu.but im lucky cz ‘seludup sambal daging..banyak plak tu..’

    dik nor : hajat di hati nok g vandy tuh..nntla..sabar kalu adow rezeki..manow tau key round US nih..kiza g melawat nor la.nyaknyo ko nor..sabar na..xde benda sng kalu nk berjaya..chayok2!!ganbatte ne..

    p/s: i treat u as my sis..owh i really miss them!!

  5. mamat said,

    September 11, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    nice post, keep it up..

  6. Hafiz Lazim said,

    September 12, 2008 at 1:57 am

    hoh…bodigad la tu kironyow?

  7. Hafzan Lazim said,

    September 12, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    Paih:
    1. I always share food with them. But Ramadan, there are so many of them. So let the majority decide and do the work. I just do what they ask. hhahahha.
    2. I am not that brilliant to do the cekmeks. It is better for me to buy baklava from Turkish Shop.
    3. Yemen people don`t like spicy stuff, ikan bilis and belacan. So of course they don`t like budu. If I have budu, I will not share them. I will eat that alone. I am not that nice to share budu.
    Che Nor:
    1. The guy that you talked with is in holiday. He is enjoying his Ramadan in Yemen.
    2. Yes, I regret many thing in my life. Let bygone be bygone. So I didn`t want it happen again to any of you, my brothers and sister. So listen and obey when I say something. Get the wax out of your ear. hahahahahahah
    Mat Apih:
    1. My bodyguards is from Palastein. I will send them to you if I still didn`t get the Hails`s Pictures.

  8. c su said,

    September 13, 2008 at 4:58 am

    Puji2 ore yamen ni, ada gewe yamen ke?? hehe

  9. Hafzan Lazim said,

    September 13, 2008 at 8:55 am

    kecek arab tok reti. nak gewe ngan ore arab guano. hahahahhah

  10. ajik said,

    September 13, 2008 at 10:55 am

    baik budi kawan kawan yamen tu perlulah dikenang ……amin

  11. ajik said,

    September 16, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    HEBAT…..MAMA

  12. paih said,

    September 17, 2008 at 12:06 am

    Maa mmg hebat.. LOL

  13. noor said,

    September 17, 2008 at 11:00 am

    maa lah org paling hebat. hahahahahha.


Leave a Reply

