Man at Work.

My mother always asks me to write down things about my work place. I want to write something but you guys will not believe me. If I say they train me to be Jason Bourne, would you believe me? Of course you will never believe me. That is the problem.

By the way, I am quite happy working there. Working is not so stressful but exciting enough to challenge my ability. People are nice to me. I was given the opportunity to work with some of the latest, delicate, expensive machine and equipment. My supervisor, my boss, my colleagues help me a lot. I built up a great relation with them. They also trust me to deal with some crucial experiment and test. The problem is, outcome of the experiment or test is very important and will effect the production if I messed it up. The boss of my boss also released 3000€ ++ for me to order and buy some machines and parts for my project.

My boss twice, invited me to the production meeting. Maybe it sounds lame to some of you guys. But for me, the meetings were something big. It was not just a floor meeting. This is one of the biggest safety and medical company in the world for crying out loud. To sit in the room with big shot persons is really overwhelming. Maybe I should discuss in detail about these stuff in a special post. Just maybe. Sometimes great story are the best leave untold. To summarise all of this, if working as an engineer is like this. I mean the flexibility, the working environment, the level of excitement, the comfortability, the money and so on. I will easily give up my dream to be a sheriff just to be an engineer.

Today a chief engineer from Tsi Company came directly from the US. He came to our aerosol lab to get feed back from us about their TSI 8130 machine. They want to upgrade the machine and the software. This middle age guy was very nice. He shook hand with me and introduced himself politely. I did the same to him. “Hafzan Lazim is my name and nice to meet you too”. My boss and I discussed with him about the matters. After that I show him a series of tests that I made with the machine. He seems to be satisfied with the feed back. I too hope my boss satisfied with my performance.

At the end of the day, I got out from the lab and I walked alone to the bus station. I kept thinking, am I seeing the real beam of light at the end of the tunnel or it is maybe just a freight train just come directly toward me. I hope it really is a light and I will be able to get out and say “Good day to be alive”. I know i will.

I dedicate this song to my beloved aunt, Che Sue. Thank You for everything. The title is “I Shall be Realese” sang by Joan Baez.

Good Day,

Hafzan Lazim

10 Comments

  1. ajik said,

    June 27, 2008 at 7:23 am

    sekali pandang macam dok di angkasa raya itulah harapan dan doa seorang ayah

  2. zairaza said,

    June 27, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    hoho coolnessss ar pakcik.

  3. Hafiz Lazim said,

    July 1, 2008 at 6:58 am

    hehe…besar benderos…

  4. Hafzan Lazim said,

    July 1, 2008 at 7:39 am

    Deutschland kalah tapi. Tapi takpo, jange England, Portugal, Liverpool jah hok mene. Hok lain beres blako.

  5. zairaza said,

    July 1, 2008 at 10:54 am

    oi slumber jah tok suke englanddd!

  6. Hafiz Lazim said,

    July 2, 2008 at 4:14 am

    england poyo

  7. c su said,

    July 2, 2008 at 8:03 am

    Wow… ada budak kacak tuju lagu.
    Suka…
    Mudah-mudahan ingatan dan tautan ini berkekalan.
    Nak jadi c su awak sampai bila2….
    Jgn ada minah2 diluar sana yg cuba merampasnye….. merapu ntah ape2.

  8. Hafzan Lazim said,

    July 2, 2008 at 8:19 am

    Jangan garang begitu Che Sue. Takut gadis-gadis di luar sana nanti. hehehehe
    Ingat sokmo kenangan lama. Lagi bagus kalau Che Sue ingatkan dlm blog Che Sue.

  9. ajik said,

    July 2, 2008 at 11:19 am

    hai asyik sebut minah saja ni ……… jangan tak sanggup nak dengar…..

  10. zairaza said,

    July 2, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    hihi ade org sound.


Leave a Reply

