Dream On

Feel like singing this evening. This is one of my favorite Aerosmith’s song. ‘Dream On’ is the title.
Join me will you?


Every time that I look in the mirror,
(I should polish my mirror, quite dirty and not so shiny)
All these lines on my face gettin clearer,
(Very true, under my eyes, the nose too)
The past is gone,
(Sometimes I just wish to be a little boy; the only problem is how to win the football match in the evening)
It went by like dust to dawn,
(Don’t know what the hell it means)
Isn’t that the way,
everybody’s got their dues in life to pay,
(The dues after life is the real problem)

I know what nobody knows,
(I know about nothing anymore)
Where it comes and where it goes,
(Go where?)
I know its everybody’s sin,
You got to lose to know how to win.
(Argentina Football team will win the World cup again. I am optimistic about this)

Half my life is in books written pages,
(I have not enough vocab, my grammar is soo bad and I am so lazy to write.)
Live and learn from fools and from sages,
(Forgive what they have said but don’t forget their names)
You know it’s true,
(I said I know about nothing anymore)
All the things come back to you,
(Yeah, they will)

Sing with me, sing for the years,
Sing for the laughter, sing for the tears,
(The Hunchback, the mud blood, the aborigine, the bugis always say I sing out of tune)
Sing with me, if it’s just for today,
(I will always remember that great day)
Maybe tomorrow the good lord will take you away,
(Kullunafsinzaiqatulmaut)

Dream on, dream on,
Dream yourself a dream come true,
Dream on, dream on,
Dream until your dream come true,
Dream on, dream on, dream on…

(Dream brings hope, hope is a good thing and this is some kind of a hope song, so this is a good song)

Hafzan Lazim.

2 Comments

  1. hafiz lazim said,

    June 10, 2008 at 6:10 am

    lagu pilgrims pon ado Dream On…hihi

  2. Hafzan Lazim said,

    June 10, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Tok dengar lagu mano doh loni. Laye dikir jah jare-jare. Mek No kuat dengar lagu kokse-kokse. Adik-Adik USM??


Leave a Reply

