Meeting The Master II

Last two weeks, a few lecturers from Kota Bharu Teacher Trainee Institute (IPKB) and Gaya Teacher trainee Institute (IPGaya) came to have a visit the UCP Marjons. I was lucky because one of them is a martial artist who has a lot of experiences and knowledge in a variety of martial art schools.

He is Encik Mohd Fauzi Mohd Rosli and also known as Francis Rimpau. He learns a lot of martial arts and you would not have enough fingers to count the schools. According to him as supported by his blog, this is the list of martial arts that he learns:

1. Tang Soo Do (5th Dan Black Belt – Assisstant Chief Instructor of Sabah Tang Soo Do Malaysia). 2. Tae Kwon Do ITF (Under Master Mintarja Soengkono, Canada). 3. Tae Kwon Do WTF. 4. Yoshinkan Aikido. 5. Yang Style Tai Chi. 6. Xhi Ni Chuan Kung Fu. 7. Boxing. 8. Wado Rhyu Karate. 9. Isshin Ryu Karate. 10. Silat Nata. 11. Silat Chekak Hanafi. 12. Silat Gayong Asli Malaysia (under CIkgu Rasul in the 80s before Gayong split into groups). 13. Silat Chimande Chikalong. 14. Shotokan Karate. 15. Pak Kua.

Even in Marjon, he constantly went to watch the Jitsu training sessions and even the grading session as well. However, I was not able to show my samurai spirit in the dojo as I did not go to any of those sessions. Actually, I go to the Jitsu training session only once in this term. It is because of my laziness in additions to the busy life that I encounter in this term as I need to do a lot of college tasks. What a shame..

Although he just stayed at Marjon for two weeks, I have learnt a lot from him. I was able to take the opportunity only in the second week as I was very busy with my assignment in the week before.

Instead of talking about education stuff with the lecturers who have come far away from Malaysia, I have done something weird. It couldn’t be helped. huhuhu..

3 Comments

  1. Hafzan Lazim said,

    May 27, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Tunggu Master Je gi jale. hahahahhaha

  2. paih said,

    June 6, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    you are most welcomed to plymouth.. huhuhu

  3. Guna said,

    June 21, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    Hey Faiz… I hope and wish one day u will be as talented as Mr.Mohd Fauzi. I admire the effort u are under taking in learning the martial arts….Keep on going Faiz….


Leave a Reply

