Let Mine Served Cold.

This entry I create to fight back my aunt, Che Sue. She always pastes very gorgeous food that I miss in her blog. I hope this picture below will make her mouth become watering. I too can cook wonderful food. I hope she will patiently wait till I come back to cook all listed wonderful menu for her.

Photobucket
This is Acar Timun. Mix of cucumber, pineapple, carrot and vinegar. Cut it as small as possible, but not to small. “Cut it just nice” is exact word. To make the cutting process more accurate, try to use vernier clipper. It taste sourly but fit with the menu.

Photobucket
This is legendary “Sambal Jangok”. You will only find it in my hometown, Bachok. I learned to make it directly from the inventor, Cikgu Muzairi’s Ma. Cikgu Muzairi is our family’s good friend. Some of my friends even call this sauce “drop of heaven”. No sauce can even come close to this thing. You name it; Adabi Sauce, sambal belacan, MH Mohd Chilli sauce, Sos Hjh. Halimah, Oyster sauce, Tomato Sauce. All of them taste like plain water compare to this sauce. No kidding. I think even a lion will give up meat and become a vegetarian if they eat this sauce.

Photobucket
I don’t really know what the hell this is. I just mixed all of the leftover and then cook 5 minutes with temperature 300°C in a microwave. But it taste very good. You also can eat it with bread.

*************************************

Spot on!!!! I guess she knew that all of those foods are prepared by her and her company, not me. Haahahaha. All of the food was made in my house in Malaysia. My family invited the villagers to perform “Solat Hajat”. Maybe should I call it Baby Shower ceremony? My Sister, Kak Atie will deliver a baby.

Good Day

Hafzan Lazim

4 Comments

  1. c su said,

    May 19, 2008 at 12:11 am

    OOOO…byk cantik itu orang ngaku ngaku ye? Pic gulai tu diambil sebelum dimasukkan santan/kuah?

  2. halaa said,

    May 19, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    ohhooo? so hail afiq is going to have a sibling then? congratulations. hehe… makes me miss my hometown too… haih~~

  3. hafiz lazim said,

    May 21, 2008 at 3:15 am

    Koyal parok..huhu

  4. amir ishak said,

    February 2, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    meje..aku nk beli sambal jangok…amir gigs..contact me on fb..hehe


Leave a Reply

